Jan 201411 years
OnlineLast PostLast Page
May 2014May 2014LINK
Milestone Posts
Milestone Years
0510 1520 2530

:

Hi all

I'm fairly new to rugby league, I am trying to acquaint myself with the rules! Been to a couple of matches last few weeks as a neutral went to Castleford v York last weekend, watched quite a few Eagles matches (from last season) on Youtube. I'm primarily a football follower (mainly watch non-league stuff) and always wanted to get in watching R.L, thought why not now! Live out in Derbyshire, but born in Sheffield, so decided to start following the Eagles. I'm in my last year of Uni so got myself a student season-ticket, works out under £3 a game, so even with it costing me £9 to get to Sheffield for home games, its still very good value.

I guess there a lot of fans who are football fans as well given Sheffield is a football city, would that be correct? I am an Owl but I don't get to Hillsborough much, cost is ridiculous.

What are away followings like? I'm hoping to get to a few away matches, starting with York in 2 weeks and can't wait to start watching. Looking at a "Workington weekend" in April, do Workington v Gloucester - football on the Saturday, stop over and watch Workington v Eagles on the Sunday. Should be good fun icon_smile.gif

What's Owlerton going to be like for watching? I've been there once for dogs about 15 years ago, and I remember of shallow standing under cover down the near side of the ground and not much else! I guess its going to be a case of getting there and getting a good spot. Presume I'll be able to have a beer while I watch the game?

Any other things I should know? icon_smile.gif I can't wait for the season to start.

Tom icon_smile.gif

RankPostsTeam
Player Coach3040No
Team
Selected
JoinedServiceReputation
Feb 201015 years
OnlineLast PostLast Page
May 2014May 2014LINK
Milestone Posts
Milestone Years
0510 1520 2530
50297_1331032979.jpg