|
 |
Rank | Posts | Team |
Club Coach | 2086 | Warrington Wolves |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Apr 2005 | 20 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Feb 2025 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| Disgusting bias from Mark Newsum
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Fringe Player | 795 | Leeds Rhinos |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Feb 2022 | 3 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Feb 2025 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| karetaker:
Not that it matters but does grounding the ball with your torso not count.
Yes, the ball is grounded by "Dropping on the ball and covering it with the part of the body above the waist and below the neck, the ball itself being on the ground". Whether that applied here is the question, I guess.
|
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Club Captain | 377 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Jul 2019 | 6 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Oct 2024 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| Poor lindop that will play on his mind until he makes amends which he may never. To only score 6 in a final is criminal. Agree with the above comments Wigan absolutely moonwalk it.
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Player Coach | 15708 | Warrington Wolves |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Apr 2010 | 15 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Feb 2025 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| YosemiteSam:karetaker:
Not that it matters but does grounding the ball with your torso not count.
Yes, the ball is grounded by "Dropping on the ball and covering it with the part of the body above the waist and below the neck, the ball itself being on the ground". Whether that applied here is the question, I guess. Clearly didn’t apply, il take solace that smug git did not win the Lance Todd trophy
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Player Coach | 1044 | Wigan Warriors |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Jul 2006 | 19 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Jan 2025 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| YosemiteSam:karetaker:
Not that it matters but does grounding the ball with your torso not count.
Yes, the ball is grounded by "Dropping on the ball and covering it with the part of the body above the waist and below the neck, the ball itself being on the ground". Whether that applied here is the question, I guess. Law 21.1 explains what ‘grounding the ball’ means. It reads:The ball can be grounded in in-goal:by holding it and touching the ground with it; or,by pressing down on it with a hand or hands, arm or arms, or the front of the player’s body from waist to neck.
|
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Club Coach | 9713 | Wigan Warriors |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Feb 2005 | 20 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Feb 2025 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| jaws1:YosemiteSam:karetaker:
Not that it matters but does grounding the ball with your torso not count.
Yes, the ball is grounded by "Dropping on the ball and covering it with the part of the body above the waist and below the neck, the ball itself being on the ground". Whether that applied here is the question, I guess. Law 21.1 explains what ‘grounding the ball’ means. It reads:The ball can be grounded in in-goal:by holding it and touching the ground with it; or,by pressing down on it with a hand or hands, arm or arms, or the front of the player’s body from waist to neck. Was just explained on the BBC that this only applies to the attacking player not the defending player.
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Club Coach | 4080 | Warrington Wolves |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Apr 2005 | 20 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Feb 2025 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| All this talk of a 'fantastic game' baffles me, the quality genuinely continues to be woeful
|
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Club Coach | 2086 | Warrington Wolves |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Apr 2005 | 20 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Feb 2025 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| Dufty had his cheekbone smashed and is likely out for a few weeks according to SB.
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
International Star | 1184 | Warrington Wolves |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Sep 2014 | 11 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Feb 2025 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| It was closer than I thought it would be, but you can't expect to squander so much possession near their line & win; apart from Sneyd's kicks we had zero attacking threat.
And whilst Lindop had a nightmare, you can't blame him for the loss.
Sam says we were the better team - we weren't or we would've won.
Oh yes, and the crowd didn't look good on TV, where were all the robins bobbing along?
Moan over......
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Player Coach | 1897 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Aug 2008 | 17 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2025 | Oct 2024 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| MadDogg:jaws1:YosemiteSam:karetaker:
Not that it matters but does grounding the ball with your torso not count.
Yes, the ball is grounded by "Dropping on the ball and covering it with the part of the body above the waist and below the neck, the ball itself being on the ground". Whether that applied here is the question, I guess. Law 21.1 explains what ‘grounding the ball’ means. It reads:The ball can be grounded in in-goal:by holding it and touching the ground with it; or,by pressing down on it with a hand or hands, arm or arms, or the front of the player’s body from waist to neck. Was just explained on the BBC that this only applies to the attacking player not the defending player. It doesn't say that anywhere in the rules. It does not specify that it applies for an attacking player but not a defending one. In fact it says in the rules word for word that a 'Touch Down' is the intentional grounding of the ball by a defending player in their own in goal. It doesn't say with the hand. Just intentional grounding. So if its good for the attacker it should apply to the defender and there's no rule in the law to argue against that.
|
|
|
 |
|