Quote MrPhilb="MrPhilb"The pass in the build up was forward and he was held. Don't even pretend for one second if that had happened at the other end you wouldn't be in floods of tears'"
Up until this season I'd have agreed that he was held. However, it's been made clear on any number of occasions that the refs are now allowing players to break out of tackles on the floor if they don't stop moving and they haven't called held.
It's not an interpretation I agree with TBH but you can only play to the rules as applied.