|
 |
Rank | Posts | Team |
Club Owner | 111 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Oct 2004 | 21 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Apr 2016 | Apr 2016 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| What's the ruling if the ball sinks beneath all that mud?
I'm too young for this to have been the 'norm' in rugby league as I've only been watching since the summer area - certainly great for novelty factor and I bet plenty on here will argue "that's how the game should be played"...
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
International Board Member | 18299 | York City Knights |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Jun 2003 | 22 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jul 2025 | Oct 2024 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
Moderator
|
| Quote Big Graeme="Big Graeme"Yup correct call, if it had hit him when standing in goal it would have been a try.'"
Say what?
|
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Club Owner | 5558 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Mar 2004 | 21 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Oct 2022 | Oct 2022 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| Quote Big Graeme="Big Graeme"Yup correct call, if it had hit him when standing in goal it would have been a try.'"
Spot on. Someones been reading the rulebook.
Quote Big Graeme="Secton 6, paragraph 3(e)"
an attacking player carrying the ball comes into
contact with the Referee or a Touch Judge or an
encroaching spectator in the opponents’ in-goal
and play is thereby irregularly affected.'"
The same would apply if the ball is kicked by the attacking team (with territorial advantage) as play has still been irregularly affected.
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Player Coach | 73 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Feb 2006 | 19 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Apr 2013 | Mar 2011 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| Thats not right, as mentionned
Quote an attacking player carrying the ball comes into
contact with the Referee or a Touch Judge or an
encroaching spectator in the opponents’ in-goal
and play is thereby irregularly affected.'"
But if the ball is kicked at the referee its a goal line drop out
Quote Drop-out from 4. The game is restarted with a drop-out by a
Goal line defending player from the centre of his goal line if:
(a) a defending player last touches the ball before it
goes over the dead ball line or into touch in-goal.
(b) a defending player accidentally infringes in the
in-goal area.
(c) a defending player touches down in the in-goal
area.
(d) a defending player in possession is tackled in the
in-goal area.
(e) a defending player kicks the ball into touch on
the full from his own in-goal.
(f) a defending player kicks or passes the ball in his
own in-goal and the ball accidentally strikes an
opponent and goes into touch in-goal or over the
dead ball line.
(g) the ball or a defending player carrying the ball
touches the referee, a touch judge or an
encroaching spectator in the in-goal area and
play is thereby irregularly affected.
(h) the ball goes over the dead ball line or into touch
in-goal other than on the full from a kick off from
the centre of the halfway line .
(i) where a kick is made dead by a defending
player straddling the dead ball line or touch in
goal line.'"
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
International Chairman | 6734 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Jan 2003 | 23 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jul 2021 | Jun 2021 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| anyways thought the ref had a good game tonight given the testing conditions
|
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
International Board Member | 20966 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Aug 2003 | 22 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Jun 2015 | Feb 2015 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| Quote the artist="the artist"anyways thought the ref had a good game tonight given the testing conditions'"
especially the play (at) the ball 
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Club Owner | 1186 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Apr 2004 | 21 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Feb 2024 | Oct 2017 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| unlike the video ref who gave a very harsh obstruction call when disallowing a try.
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Club Owner | 5558 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Mar 2004 | 21 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Oct 2022 | Oct 2022 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| Quote FourthOfficial="FourthOfficial"Thats not right, as mentionned
But if the ball is kicked at the referee its a goal line drop out
'"
Didn't read that far down. You learn something new everyday.
|
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
International Chairman | 37704 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
May 2002 | 23 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Aug 2018 | Aug 2018 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| If the ref is of the opinion that an attacking team is purposely kicking at him, in order to get a repeat set, there's always the old catch-all of "ungentlemanly conduct"
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
International Chairman | 5064 | London Skolars |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Aug 2002 | 23 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Sep 2017 | Feb 2016 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| Quote serge le forge="serge le forge"unlike the video ref who gave a very harsh obstruction call when disallowing a try.'"
Harsh maybe, but right. The defender was clearly delayed in starting his run towards the man with the ball by the dummy runner. He would have got closer to making the tackle if the dummy runner hadn't got in his way.
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
Player Coach | 2855 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Aug 2009 | 16 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Oct 2017 | Oct 2017 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| I was right behind that. It was clear our guy being impeded was what opened up the gap in the line.
|
|
|
|
Rank | Posts | Team |
International Board Member | 1328 | No Team Selected |
Joined | Service | Reputation |
Apr 2003 | 22 years | |
Online | Last Post | Last Page |
Mar 2014 | Nov 2013 | LINK |
Milestone Posts |
|
Milestone Years |
|
Location |
|
Signature |
TO BE FIXED |
|
| Why should they get a repeat set? If it hits the ref on tackle 5, have a play the ball from where it was kicked on tackle 5.
It's like a few years ago when if you were held up over the line you got another set of 6, even if it was on tackle 4 (or maybe even 5??). A rather ridiculous rule.
|
|
|
 |
|