Quote Sal Paradise="Sal Paradise"No he was using a rule that states you have to keep the point at which it crossed the hazard between himself and the hole - you can go as far back as you like in this case. The point it crossed the hazard was when it came off the flag and into the water. As I said before there were rules officials and his playing partners who didn't see anything wrong - to say he deliberately broke rules is unfair and inaccurate.'"
So, without reading or watching everything else on this why was he later penalised by 2 shots?
If a player enters an incorrect score I thought that meant automatic expulsion.
I bet had it happened to the young chinese lad, he'd have been disqualified.
Had Woods been dq'ed I expect viewing figures would have suffered.
Not that I'm suggesting the 2 matters are related.